Dictator or NFL coach?

A quiz. (I got 10 out of 12.)

5 thoughts on “Dictator or NFL coach?

  1. Simeon’s right. If there’s a word like “hype” or “loser”, it’s probably the football coach. Dictators are more eloquent. I got 10/12, picking a coach when it should have been a dictator. And I don’t know the first thing about football and haven’t heard of most of those guys.

  2. 12/12, and all I know about American football is that the CFL has bigger balls.
    Some of them I caught because of clues that I was reading a translation from another language. The Ahmadinejad quote, for instance, contained the word ‘whom’ used correctly. I’ve met Americans who could use ‘whom’ correctly, but they sure as heck weren’t football coaches.

Leave a Reply

